Jeff Tweedy – 8.18.2006 @ Rocky Mountain Folks Festival

Here’s a Jeff Tweedy solo show I taped a few years back at the Folks Festival in Lyons.  I know this recording has made the rounds before, but every time it gets posted, there seem to be people interested in grabbing it.

Jeff Tweedy
Rocky Mountain Folks Festival, Planet Bluegrass, Lyons, CO

Source:  Microtech Gefell M300’s > Lunatec V3 (opti-mod) > Nomad JB3 > Firewire > CoolEdit Pro > CDWave > Flac16
Taped by:  Lance Stack

1. (intro)
2. What Light
3. I Am Trying To Break Your Heart
4. Remember The Mountain Bed
5. Was I (In Your Dreams)
6. Butterfly (So Much Wine)
7. The Ruling Class
8. Blasting Fonda
9. Spiders (Kidsmoke)
10. Airline To Heaven
11. Please Tell My Brother
12. Hesitating Beauty
13. Theologians
14. Passenger Side
15. Shot In The Arm
16. (intro)
17. Walken
18. (fragment of Elizabeth Cotten song)
19. Losing End
20. California Stars
21. In Christ, There Is No East Or West
22. New Madrid
23. I’m The Man Who Loves You
24. Acuff Rose

FLAC files can be downloaded via BitTorrent here.
Zipfiles of the mp3s can be downloaded in two sections:  Part 1, Part 2.

Posted under CO Shows,IL Artists,Planet Bluegrass, Lyons, CO,Rocky Mountain Folks Festival by admin on Tuesday 10 February 2009 at 11:57 pm


  1. Comment by tylerw — February 11, 2009 @ 11:34 am

    Thanks, this is great — and thanks for the rest of the site. It is really a valuable resource for Denver music. If you’re planning on coming to the Hi-Dive on Friday, let me know, and I’ll put you on the guest list for the show …

  2. Comment by John — February 23, 2009 @ 8:56 am

    Thanks for reposting this!It’s great stuff. Definitely appreciated!

  3. Comment by Om — October 18, 2009 @ 3:57 pm

    Thanks for this- I was at this show- great time- can’t find the FLAC files anywhere- also I have some other of his shows I could trade for the FLAC- thanks again

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.