The Poison Control Center – 8.13.2010 @ Athens PopFest

Never a dull moment on stage with this band: The Poison Control Center poured their hearts into one of the most energetic performances of PopFest.

The Poison Control Center
Caledonia Lounge, Athens PopFest, Athens, GA

Source:  DPA 4060’s > DAD6001’s > Lunatec V3 > digi-coax > Oade Mod Edirol R44 @ 24/48 > SDHC > Adobe Audition 3.0 > Resample to 16/44.1 > CDWave
Taped by:  Lance Stack

1. intro
2. Monument
3. Magic Circle Symphony
4. Being Gone
5. Cognac Dreams
6. Friends in the Band
7. Glory Us
8. Porcelain Brain
9. Pacific Sunrise
10. Give It A Try
11. When The World Sleeps

A zipfile of the mp3s is available here.
FLAC files can be found via BitTorrent at Dime.

Posted under Athens Popfest,Caledonia Lounge, Athens, GA,GA Shows,IA Artists by admin on Monday 23 August 2010 at 8:21 pm

William Elliott Whitmore – 4.26.2009 @ Larimer Lounge

I’ve been sidelined from any posts for the last few weeks, but am finally back at it with a fine set by William Elliott Whitmore.  Even though Whitmore has been pumping out albums for over five years, I was only recently introduced to his material through the February release of Animals in the Dark.  The Larimer show brought in a fairly large crowd for a snowy Sunday night…but going into this show with no preconceptions or background on the artist, I was a bit surprised that Whitmore hasn’t already garned the well-deserved attention of a wider audience (the “NPR crowd”, if you will).  If Animals in the Dark gets into the hands of the right listeners, it won’t be long before we see him headling shows at the Bluebird or Swallow Hill.

William Elliott Whitmore
The Larimer Lounge, Denver, CO

Source:  Mix [Microtech Gefell M300’s > Lunatec V3 > digi-coax] + [SBD > XLR] > Oade Mod Edirol R44 @ 24/48 > WAV > Adobe Audition 3.0 > Resample to 16/44.1 > CDWave > LAME > mp3
Taped by:  Lance Stack

1. Country Blues
2. Lift My Jug (Song for Hub Cale)
3. Diggin’ My Grave
4. Lee County Flood
5. Dry
6. From The Cell Door To The Gallows
7. (banter)
8. Hell or High Water
9. Who Stole the Soul
10. Take it on the Chin
11. (banter)
12. Johnny Law
13. Lord Only Knows
14. Midnight
15. Hard Times
16. The Chariot
17. (banter)
18. Pine Box
19. One Man’s Shame
20. Old Devils
21. Our Paths Will Cross Again

A zipfile of the MP3s is available here.
FLAC files are available via BitTorrent at

Posted under CO Shows,IA Artists,Larimer Lounge, Denver, CO by admin on Saturday 2 May 2009 at 2:20 pm

« Previous Page